Day 7

Not a whole lot of new news to report on my caveman-style diet. I was a little slack yesterday as I had some popcorn at the movies last night. The main thing I’m realizing is that eating is much more of a social activity than I realized. Not being able to eat certain things affects what I can do with my friends to some extent. Yeah, I could go to the movies and not eat popcorn, but that’s part of the experience. I haven’t yet separated food from experiences like this so it’s difficult to participate. If I had friends who were also looking to be healthy, that might make it a lot easier.

I think after this month is over my plan will likely change to being healthy/caveman-style when I’m on my own, so I can eat other foods when I’m out with friends. That would still put me being 90% healthier than most people. What do you think?

One Response to “Day 7”

  1. mark Says:

    If you just alternate between caveman and non-caveman every day I dont think it will really help you get whatever effects this diet can offer you. I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

Leave a Reply

