Day 3 of cavemanish diet

Yesterday was Wednesday, September 10, and it was my third day on this new paleo/cavemanish diet. If you’re new here, I’m doing this NOT to lose weight, but just to see what effect it has on my overall health, energy and workouts. I currently work out 4-5 a week with a mix of kettlebells, pull up bar exercises and body weight exercises, with some cardio/work on my punching bag thrown in. But enough about that. Here’s what I ate on day 3 of this diet yesterday:

Breakfast

  • Protein shake – Body Fortress whey protein (chocolate) – 26g protein, 105 calories, 2g fat
  • chicken sausage link – cooked in olive oil on stove

Lunch

I made some guacamole from scratch for lunch. Here’s my recipe for guacamole. Just take the ingredients and chop them up and mash them together in a bowl.

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 small tomato
  • 1 tiny onion – very tiny – or use about 1/4 of a normal, fist-sized onion
  • half a jalepeno pepper
  • half a clove of garlic
  • juice from one lime

I also had a piece of turkey and some almonds for lunch. The guacamole tastes good by itself or on the turkey. Makes the turkey a little less dry and boring.

Dinner

  • Salad with spinach, leftover guacamole, sirloin steak and olive oil/balsamic vinegar
  • snack later – 4 pieces of beef jerky

I feel like I am already noticing the effects of this diet. I worked out pretty hard on Monday but wasn’t as sore as I expected on Tuesday. Yesterday I also had a pretty good workout – did a lot of pullups, abs and chest, and I’m not too sore. I woke up this morning well before my alarm with so much energy I couldn’t even have stayed in bed if I’d wanted.

Let me know if you have any questions for me or suggestions for what I should write about regarding this diet. Have a great day!

One Response to “Day 3 of cavemanish diet”

  1. Walter Says:

    I have been very interested to try a low carb diet like the Paleo or Atkins diet, but its really difficult here in Singapore where most dishes are full of rice/noodles and carbs galore! What I do is to reduce the portions of carbs and try to run more (I do about 5 to 6 km a day) to burn them off.

Leave a Reply

