Day 2

Today was my second day on this crazy new primal eating plan. Breakfast was easy:

  • OJ
  • 1 scrambled egg
  • Trader Joe’s chicken sausage cooked in olive oil on stove
  • multi-vitamin

At lunch I experienced my first challenge. I was going out to lunch with a friend and I had to figure out a place that had healthy food, with no preservatives, etc. This was in a place in Durham (9th street) that I’d never been before. Finally I decided on a hole-in-the-wall Mexican place. Not much on the menu for me (without modifying) but I decided to go with the taco salad with chicken. This consisted of grilled chicken, lettuce, tomato, guacamole and salsa and was pretty delicious. I’m a big fan of guacamole and I’ll have to share my recipe with you at some point.

Dinner was also challenging. I had planned on coming home and eating a salad with turkey or chicken, green peppers, and some macadamia nuts on the side, but due to unforseen circumstances, my plans changed. I was forced to find something to eat at Char Grill or go hungry for a few hours (until after 10pm). So I ordered a plain grilled chicken sandwich and didn’t eat the bread. I’m not gonna lie. It was boring and unsatisfying.

When I finally got home tonight (about 15 minutes ago) at 10:30, I had a small spinach salad with oil and vinegar, beef jerky and some macadamia nuts. I won’t say I’m full, but I’m definitely not going to bed hungry at least.

Tomorrow morning I’ll be doing my kettlebell workout and hopefully getting more creative with my meals. Stay tuned to see how that goes.

One Response to “Day 2”

  1. Seth Says:

    The McRib is back at McDonald’s. The Flintstone’s had ribs. They were cavemanish and nothing says primal like tangy McRib sauce.

Leave a Reply

