My Experiment with Caveman/Primal Eating

So I’ve decided to do an experiment. For 30 days I will not eat any processed foods (no frozen pizza or meals, sugar, etc). Only fruits, veggies, meat and nuts (with the occasional protein shake thrown in). I’ve read a fair amount about the caveman diet/primal blueprint on sites such as Mark’s Daily Apple and Robb Wolf’s blog and have gotten interested in this type of eating recently, but have never had the discipline to actually implement it. I’m doing this because I want to see what effect this will have on my energy/health and my workouts (currently I’m doing a kettlebell routine 2-3x a week with some pullups thrown in). I’m NOT doing this to lose weight; if anything, I need to bulk up.

Also, I’m hoping to come to the conclusion that it’s not that hard to eat healthy. I guess we’ll see how it goes. I’ll be writing on this blog at least once a day for the next month to let you know how I’m feeling, what I’m eating, etc.

I hope you find this informative and helpful. I’m not promising that I’m going to be able to do this 100% and not have any “cheat” foods, but I’m going to do my best. I’m just learning as I go along, and I’m certainly not an expert on this subject.  Feel free to leave any questions you may have in the comments.

One Response to “My Experiment with Caveman/Primal Eating”

  1. Mark Sisson Says:

    Good luck! And feel free to shoot me an email with your results, I’m always looking for more success stories.

Leave a Reply

